List of panels

ICPP2 - Milan 2015

T01 - Policy process theories

T01P01- Sequencing in Public Policy
Carsten Daugbjerg - cda@ifro.ku.dk
Grace Skogstad - skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca
T01P02 - Grounding polycentric governance: constitutional rules, the characteristics of social problems and their illustration in water management
Andreas Thiel - a.thiel@staff.hu-berlin.de
Bill Blomquist - blomquis@iupui.edu
Anas Malik - malik@xavier.edu
T01P03 - Global Policy and Transnational Administration
Diane Stone - diane.stone@canberra.edu.au
Stella Ladi - s.ladi@qmul.ac.uk
T01P04 - Theorising the process of policy
Hal Colebatch - hal@colebatch.com
T01P05 - Using Traditional Policy Theories and Concepts in Untraditional Ways
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
Paul Cairney - p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
T01P06 - Roundtable on Narratives and the Policy Process
Elizabeth Shanahan - shanahan@montana.edu
Claudio Radaelli - c.radaelli@ucl.ac.uk
Claire Dunlop - c.a.dunlop@ex.ac.uk
T01P07 - The Advocacy Coalition Framework in Comparative Perspective
Daniel Nohrstedt - daniel.nohrstedt@statsvet.uu.se
T01P08 - Theories and conceptions of the political process beyond ?Policy Cycle? and ?Multiple Streams?
Michael Boecher - mboeche@gwdg.de
Annette Toeller - annette.toeller@fernuni-hagen.de
T01P09 - Policy Analysis in France
Patrick Hassenteufel - patrick.hassenteufel@me.com
Philippe Zittoun - pzittoun@gmail.com
Charlotte Halpern - charlotte.halpern@sciencespo.fr
T01P10 - Advances in the Multiple Streams Framework of the policy process
Thomas Birkland - tabirkla@ncsu.edu
Nikolaos Zahariadis - nzaharia@uab.edu
T01P11 - Policy and Politics in Hydraulic Fracturing: Advancing Theories of Contentious Policy Issues
Tanya Heikkila - tanya.heikkila@ucdenver.edu
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
T01P12 - Information Processing and Policy Dynamics
Samuel Workman - samuel.workman@ou.edu
Christian Breunig - christian.breunig@uni-konstanz.de

T02 - Comparative public policy

T02P01 - Policy Analysis in Mexico
Mauricio Dussauge - mauricio.dussauge@cide.edu
Joseluis Mendez - jlmendez@colmex.mx
T02P02 - Policy Transfer: Micro-Mechanics and Macro-Effects: local and national actors
Leslie Pal - lesliepal@gmail.com
Magdaléna Hadjiisky - mhadjiisky@unistra.fr
T02P17 - Judicial policies and organizational modernization. A paradigm shift in the comparative analysis of the judiciary
Giancarlo Vecchi - giancarlo.vecchi@polimi.it
Daniela Piana - d.piana@unibo.it
T02P18 - Policy Making at the Center of Government: Centering and Decentering Dynamics in Comparative Perspective
Jonathan Craft - jonathan.craft@utoronto.ca
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
T02P03 - Challenges to Energy Markets: Triggers and Policy Responses
Jale Tosun - jale.tosun@ipw.uni-heidelberg.de
Achim Lang - achim.lang@uni-konstanz.de
Michael Dobbins - Dobbins@soz.uni-frankfurt.de
T02P04 - Challenges to European Welfare Systems ?Current Problems and Future Perspectives
Klaus Schubert - klaus.schubert@uni-muenster.de
Johanna Kuhlmann - johanna.kuhlmann@uni-muenster.de
T02P05 - Patterns and pathways of convergence/divergence in higher education: A comparative perspective
Martina Vukasovic - martina.vukasovic@uib.no
Donald Westerheijden - d.f.westerheijden@utwente.nl
T02P07 - Comparing Horizontal Coordination of Policy Sectors
Philipp Trein - philipp.trein@unil.ch
Tanja Klenk - tklenk@uni-potsdam.de
T02P08 - Higher Education Policy in Asia: Reform, Outcomes, Equity and Access
Darryl Jarvis - djarvis@ied.edu.hk
Ka Ho Mok - kahomok@ied.edu.hk
T02P09 - Regulating Judges: Expanding the Horizons
Richard Devlin - richard.devlin@dal.ca
T02P10 - Policy making between challenges and opportunities: an African Perspective
Riccardo Pelizzo - riccardo.pelizzo@nu.edu.kz
ABEL KINYONDO - kinyondoabel@yahoo.com
Riccardo Pelizzo - riccardo.pelizzo@nu.edu.kz
T02P11 - Analysing Instruments of Public Policy: The case of social policy
Jane Jenson - jane.jenson@umontreal.ca
Nora Nagels - nagels.nora@uqam.ca
T02P12 - Public Policy Innovation for the 21st Century: Lessons from the Developing World
WELLINGTON ALMEIDA - almeidawellington@uol.com.br
Calmon Paulo - paulo.calmon@gmail.com
T02P14 - Comparative Public Policy and Comparative Politics: Their Relationship and Fruitful Cooperation
Scott Greer - slgreer@umich.edu
Margitta Mätzke - margitta.maetzke@jku.at
T02P20 Policy Transfer: Micro-Mechanics and Macro-Effects: international actors
Magdaléna Hadjiisky - mhadjiisky@unistra.fr
Leslie Pal - lesliepal@gmail.com
T02P19 - Policy Instruments and their publics
Noemi Lendvai - Noemi.Lendvai@bristol.ac.uk
T02P06 Public Participation, Democratic Accountability and the Budgetary Process / T18P30 - Social Policies in Global Markets
Grace Skogstad - skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca
Holly Jarman - hjarman@umich.edu
T02P21 Roundtable : Global Policy convergence? New challenges for comparative policy analysis methods.
Iris Geva-May - gevamay.i@gmail.com

T03 - Policy and politics

T03P01 - Making Governance Work: Policy Making in an Era of Polarized Politics
David Jesuit - david.jesuit@cmich.edu
Ian Roberge - iroberge@gl.yorku.ca
T03P02 - Do populist parties matter? Challenging the link between policy discourse and policy outputs
Claire Dupuy - claire.dupuy@sciencespo-grenoble.fr
Nathalie Schiffino-Leclercq - nathalie.schiffino@uclouvain.be
T03P19 - Depoliticization & Crisis: Contingency and Contestation in the Face of Policy Failure
Adam Standring - adam.standring@gmail.com
Catherine Moury - mourycatherine@gmail.com
T03P04 - The Dynamics of Regulatory Change in a Post-Deregulation World
Jeff Worsham - jworsham@wvu.edu
Marc Eisner - meisner@wesleyan.edu
T03P05 - Prostitution Policy and Sex Work Governance ? Design, Implementation, and Evaluation
Genevieve Fuji Johnson - gfjohnso@sfu.ca
Hendrik Wagenaar - h.wagenaar@gmail.com
Leslie Jeffrey - ljeffrey@unb.ca
T03P06 - Legitimacy, Participation and Escalation in the Course of Policy Processes for Large Building and Infrastructure Projects
Nils C. Bandelow - Nils.Bandelow@tu-braunschweig.de
Peter Biegelbauer - peter.biegelbauer@ait.ac.at
T03P07 - Examining the legitimation strategies of delegated agencies
Amanda Smullen - amanda.smullen@anu.edu.au
Matt Wood - m.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
T03P08 - Social Movements and Policy Analysis: Theoretical Challenges and Empirical Findings
Paolo Roberto Graziano - paolo.graziano@unibocconi.it
manuela caiani - caiani@ihs.ac.at
T03P09 - Connecting the dots between climate policy and social policy: Normative and empirical conditions for environmental welfare states (aka eco-social states)
Mi Ah Schoyen - miah.schoyen@nova.hioa.no
Max Koch - max.koch@soch.lu.se
T03P10 - Policy Narratives and Public Policy
Elizabeth Shanahan - shanahan@montana.edu
Michael Jones - michael.jones@oregonstate.edu
T03P11 - International examples in the Political Process of Policymaking
Brenton Prosser - Brenton.Prosser@anu.edu.au
Maïmouna NDONG-ETROIT - mymounas@hotmail.com
T03P13 - Private sector and Universal Health Coverage: Examining evidence and deconstructing rhetoric
Anuj Kapilashrami - anuj.kapilashrami@gmail.com
Mohga Kamal-Yanni - mkamalyanni@oxfam.org.uk
Jessica Hamer - jhamer@oxfam.org.uk
T03P15 - The policy of institutional reform
Martino Mazzoleni - martino.mazzoleni@unicatt.it
Nicola Pasini - nicola.pasini@unimi.it
T03P16 - Active Labour Market Policies and the Governance of Social Investment Welfare State: the Youth Guarantee programs in Europe
Patrik Vesan - p.vesan@univda.it
Paolo Roberto Graziano - paolo.graziano@unibocconi.it
T03P18 - The politics surrounding public policy in the global South
lauriane Gay - lauriane.gay@gmail.com
Francesca DI Matteo - francesca.dimatteo@yahoo.it
T03P20 - Theoretical Perspectives on the Politics of Policymaking
Steven Smith - smithsr@apsanet.org

T08 - Policy advice, expertise and evaluation

T08P01 - Policy Work Research: Linking Evidence with Theory
Martin Nekola - nekola@fsv.cuni.cz
Arnost Veselý - veselya@fsv.cuni.cz
T08P02 - How do democracy and policy evaluation speak to each other?
Fritz Sager - fritz.sager@kpm.unibe.ch
Thomas Saretzki - thomas.saretzki@uni.leuphana.de
T08P03 - Non-Implementation Policy Tools: Uses and Consequences
Michael Howlett - howlett@sfu.ca
T08P04 - Mechanisms for the policy sciences: Theories, methods and applications
SIMONE BUSETTI - simone.busetti@polimi.it
Erica Melloni - emelloni@irsonline.it
T08P05 - Think Tanks and Policy Advisory Systems
Luca Barani - lbarani@heb.be
xavier carpentier tanguy - xtanguy@gmail.com
Mattia Diletti - mattia.diletti@uniroma1.it
T08P06 - Comparing policy advisory systems
Thurid Hustedt - hustedt@uni-potsdam.de
Martin Schulz - schulz@nsob.nl
Jan Van Damme - jan.vandamme@soc.kuleuven.be
T08P07 - The interaction of research and policy - political and institutional factors shaping the use of policy relevant evidence
Justin Parkhurst - justin.parkhurst@lshtm.ac.uk
Kathryn Oliver - kathryn.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
T08P09 - Does regulation matter? Evaluating the impact of regulatory policies
Christoph Knill - christoph.knill@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
Steffen Hurka - steffen.hurka@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
Christian Adam - Christian.Adam@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
T08P10 - Governing welfare state reforms in times of crisis: the role of expertise and policy knowledge
Sonja Blum - sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de
Holger Strassheim - holger.strassheim@hu-berlin.de
T08P11 - Advancing public policy assessment in global environmental assessments (GEAs)
Christian Flachsland - flachsland@mcc-berlin.net
Martin Kowarsch - kowarsch@mcc-berlin.net
T08P12 - Is it research "for" policy or research "of" policy?
Alessandro Colombo - alessandro.colombo@eupolislombardia.it
T08P13 - What?s new in policy evaluation? Exploring theoretical and methodological approaches to assess complex programs
Mita Marra - mita.marra@unina.it
Francesco Mazzeo Rinaldi - fmazzeo@unict.it

T10 - Public policy, administration and policymakers

T10P03 - Policy Capacity: Empirical Explorations and Conceptual Clarifications
Michael Howlett - howlett@sfu.ca
T10P04 - Political Advisers, Policy Theory and the Policy Process
Richard Shaw - R.H.Shaw@massey.ac.nz
Jonathan Craft - jonathan.craft@utoronto.ca
Chris Eichbaum - chris.eichbaum@vuw.ac.nz
T10P06 - Public Policy and the Global-Local Dilemma
Tim Legrand - tim.legrand@anu.edu.au
Hélène Caune - helene.caune@sciencespo.fr
Angie Gago - angie.gago@unimi.it
T10P07 - Performance Federalism
Stephen Jones - s.jones@business.uq.edu.au
Geert Bouckaert - geert.bouckaert@soc.kuleuven.be
T10P08 - Policy learning & Policy change: Theorizing the relation from different perspectives
Stéphane Moyson - moyson@fsw.eur.nl
Peter Scholten - p.w.a.scholten@fsw.eur.nl
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
T10P09 - The State at the Level of the Street: Street-Level Organizations and Public Policy Research
Aurélien Buffat - aurelien.buffat@unil.ch
evelyn brodkin - e-brodkin@uchicago.edu
Peter HUPE - hupe@fsw.eur.nl
T10P11 - Policy change and policy instruments change: Ends, means, processes, outcomes
MARIA VELASCO - maria.velasco@cps.ucm.es
T10P12 - Political Agency in the Policy Process
Jan Olsson - jan.olsson@oru.se
Erik Hysing - erik.hysing@oru.se
T10P13 - Entrepreneurship in the polis: political entrepreneurs, policy making, and diverse contexts.
Evangelia Petridou - evangelia.petridou@miun.se
Lee Miles - lmiles@bournemouth.ac.uk
T10P14 - Policy integration and the coordination of wicked problems
Duncan Russel - d.j.russel@exeter.ac.uk
Helle Ørsted Nielsen - Hon@envs.au.dk
T10P15 - Evidence Based Bureaucracies and the transformation of public policies
Patrick Hassenteufel - patrick.hassenteufel@me.com
Benamouzig Daniel - daniel.benamouzig@sciences-po.fr
Magali ROBELET - magali.robelet@univ-lyon2.fr
T10P10 - Public problem-solving through co-production
Tina Nabatchi - tnabatch@maxwell.syr.edu
Maddalena Sorrentino - maddalena.sorrentino@unimi.it
mariafrancesca sicilia - mariafrancesca.sicilia@unibg.it
T10P19 Policy Making on the Ground Floor of Government
evelyn brodkin - e-brodkin@uchicago.edu
Peter HUPE - hupe@fsw.eur.nl
Aurélien Buffat - aurelien.buffat@unil.ch
T10P02 - Perspectives and Practices of State Executives and Policy Elites: Comparative Understandings
Bryan Evans - b1evans@politics.ryerson.ca
T10P01 - Non-state Organizations in the Policy Process: Comparative Perspectives
Bryan Evans - b1evans@politics.ryerson.ca

T18 - Specific policy topics

T18P02 - The new policy and politics of food and agriculture
Carsten Daugbjerg - cda@ifro.ku.dk
Peter Feindt - peter.feindt@wur.nl
T18P03 - Public sector modernization between NPM-driven shifts and post-NPM? moves
Hellmut Wollmann - hellmut.wollmann@rz.hu-berlin.de
Stig Montin - stig.montin@gu.se
T18P04 - Innovations in Teaching Public Policy and Public Administration: What are they and do they work?
Eduardo Araral - sppaej@nus.edu.sg
M Ramesh - mramesh@nus.edu.sg
T18P05 - Institutions, ideas, and networks in cultural policy
Kate Mattocks - k.mattocks@uea.ac.uk
Lisa Marx - lisa.marx@unige.ch
T18P06 - Institutional entrepreneurship and institutional change in public policy making
Caner Bakir - cbakir@ku.edu.tr
Darryl Jarvis - djarvis@ied.edu.hk
T18P07 - Accounting for politics and the politics of accounting in the public sector
mariafrancesca sicilia - mariafrancesca.sicilia@unibg.it
Eugenio Anessi Pessina - eugenio.anessi@unicatt.it
Ileana Steccolini - ileana.steccolini@sdabocconi.it
T18P08 - Public Policy in Turkey. Multiple faces of neoliberal policies in Turkey: interdisciplinary and sectorial approaches, fields and methods
ISIL ERDINC - isilerdinc2@gmail.com
Ceren Ark Yildirim - ceren.yildirim@istanbul.edu.tr
Muge Neda ALTINOKLU - nmugea@gmail.com
T18P09 - Policy Process Theories in Urban Systems Research
Antje Witting - antje.witting@uni-konstanz.de
T18P11 - How to take into account recent mobility changes in transport policy?
Patricia Lejoux - patricia.lejoux@entpe.fr
Nathalie Ortar - nathalie.ortar@entpe.fr
STEPHANIE SOUCHE - stephanie.souche@let.ish-lyon.cnrs.fr
T18P13 - On the Road to Permissiveness? Analyzing patterns of morality policy change
Stephan Heichel - stephan.heichel@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
Christian Adam - Christian.Adam@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
Christoph Knill - christoph.knill@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
T18P14 - Public Policies in Post-conflict scenarios
Andres Macias - hector.macias@uexternado.edu.co
Carlos Soto - carlos.soto@uexternado.edu.co
T18P34 - Urban regeneration policies in Europe: Theory and practice.
Maria Angeles Huete García - mahuegar@upo.es
Moneyba González Medina - moneyba.gonzalez@gmail.com
T18P10- Learning About Policy Pathways
Benjamin Cashore - benjamin.cashore@yale.edu
T18P01 - Public policies and the public
Marleen Brans - marleen.brans@soc.kuleuven.be