Department of Political Science, University of Toronto

Responsive image

Institutional Member

Dating back to the 1880’s the department of Political Science at the University of Toronto has a total faculty complement of over seventy across our three campuses, who in 2018 published over sixteen books and won numerous awards. Our MA program admits approximately 35 students annually and we currently have over 180 students pursuing doctoral studies. We offer 112 courses at the undergraduate level where currently 250 students are enrolled in our specialist program, over 1,000 in our Major program, and approximately 400 in our Minor program. 


For further information please visit the website.

Thank you for your message. The IPPA team will get back to you shortly. You first need to login here.
We use cookies to ensure the proper functioning of our website and some tracking statistics (Learn more).