List of panels

ICPP4 - MONTREAL 2019

To submit a paper, please click first on the relevant panel
and then on "Submit a paper" button on the panel page.


T01 - POLICY PROCESS THEORIES

P01 - Great Minds, Ideas, Events and People: Ideational Scholarship, Empirical Analysis, and Behavior
Claudio Radaelli - c.radaelli@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Kamkhaji - j.c.kamkhaji@exeter.ac.uk
Femke Van Esch - f.a.w.j.vanesch@uu.nl
P02 - Public Policy Transfer: Power, Unconventional Agents, Directions and Translations
Leslie Pal - lesliepal@gmail.com
Osmany Porto de Oliveira - osmanyporto@gmail.com
Cecilia Osorio Gonnet - cosorio@uahurtado.cl
P03 - Knowledge and Non-Knowledge in Theories of the Policy Process
Dana Dolan - ddolan1@gmu.edu
Åsa Knaggård - asa.knaggard@svet.lu.se
Sonja Blum - sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de
P04 - Advancing ACF Policy Change Theory
Tim Heinmiller - theinmiller@brocku.ca
P05 - Taking Stock of Policy Entrepreneurship: Current Trajectories and Future Directions
Evangelia Petridou - evangelia.petridou@miun.se
P06 - Ambiguity and Public Policy
Nikolaos Zahariadis - zahariadisn@rhodes.edu
Thomas Birkland - tabirkla@ncsu.edu
P07 - Further Defining the Relevance of Agency in the Policy Process: Theoretical and Empirical Issues
Patrick Hassenteufel - patrick.hassenteufel@me.com
Joseluis Mendez - jlmendez@colmex.mx
P08 - Swept Away in Multiple Streams? Choosing and Adapting Theoretical Frameworks for Health Policy Analysis in Low and Middle-Income Countries: Relevance, Experiences, Obstacles, and Capacity for Next Generation of Health Policy Researchers
Catherine Jones - c.jones11@lse.ac.uk
Lara Gautier - lara.gautier@gmail.com
Emilie Robert - emilierobert.udem@gmail.com
P09 - Advocacy Coalition Framework: Advancing Theory and Evidence about Phenomena of Policy Processes
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
Metodi Sotirov - metodi.sotirov@ifp.uni-freiburg.de
P10 - Old and New Challenges in Public Policy
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
Laura Chaqués Bonafont - laurachaques@ub.edu
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
P11 - Policy Networks
Dmitry Zaytsev - zaytsevdi2@gmail.com
P12 - Non Decision Making and Power
Michal Neubauer-Shani - shneke@hotmail.com
Omri Shamir - shamiro1@zahav.net.il
P14 - Public Policy-Making in Developing Countries
Kidjie Ian Saguin - kidjie_saguin@u.nus.edu
Florano Ebinezer - efloranoy@yahoo.com

T02 - COMPARATIVE PUBLIC POLICY

P01 - Knowledge Policy Dynamics in the Global Context
Martina Vukasovic - martina.vukasovic@uib.no
Jens Jungblut - jungblut@iped.uio.no
Meng Hsuan Chou - Hsuan@ntu.edu.sg
P02 - Public Policy Challenges and Multi-level Governance in Japan: Sharing Japan’s Experiences as a Forerunner of Emerging Issues
Masao Kikuchi - kms@meiji.ac.jp
P03 - Traditions of Public Administration Research: Should they be Celebrated?
Alasdair Roberts - asroberts@umass.edu
Etienne Charbonneau - etienne.charbonneau@enap.ca
Chris Eichbaum - chris.eichbaum@vuw.ac.nz
P04 - Migration and Citizenship: Policies and Research in Global Comparative Perspective
Yasmeen Abu-Laban - yasmeen@ualberta.ca
Mireille Paquet - mireille.paquet@concordia.ca
Ethel Tungohan - tungohan@Yorku.ca
P05 - Policy Ideas and Instrument Constituencies: Regulatory Policymaking at the Crossroads of Domestic and International Levels
Mehmet Kerem Coban - coban.kerem@gmail.com
Caner Bakir - cbakir@ku.edu.tr
Sinan Akgunay - sakgunay@gmail.com
P06 - The Institutionalization of Corruption in Peru: Diagnosing its Causes and Effects
Christian Cervantes-Bautista - christiancebauta2712@gmail.com
Daniel Weinstock - directoradmin.ihsp@mcgill.ca
Denis Saint-Martin - denis.saint-martin@umontreal.ca
P07 - The Political Economy of Public Policy
Matia Vannoni - matia.vannoni@kcl.ac.uk
Peter John - peter.john@kcl.ac.uk
P08 - Problem-Solving and Learning in Multilevel Governance
Eva Thomann - e.thomann@exeter.ac.uk
Claire Dunlop - c.a.dunlop@ex.ac.uk
P09 - Australia and New Zealand Public Policy in Comparative Perspective
Joshua Newman - joshua.newman@flinders.edu.au
Brian Coffey - brian.coffey@rmit.edu.au
P10 - Bad Governance and Public Management Problems in the Developing World: Frameworks, Evidence and Cases
Luciano Andrenacci - landrenacci@unsam.edu.ar
Michael Barzelay - M.Barzelay@lse.ac.uk
P11 - Are Public Policies still Public? Questioning the Relationship between the Public and Private Sector in the Global South
Clément Soriat - csoriat@yahoo.fr
Olivier Provini - olivier_provini@yahoo.fr
P12 - Pushing the Boundaries of Comparative Public Policy
Isabelle Engeli - i.engeli@exeter.ac.uk
Christine Rothmayr Allison - christine.rothmayr.allison@umontreal.ca
P13 - The Rise of Regulation in Developing and Transitional Countries
Mauricio Dussauge - mauricio.dussauge@cide.edu
Alejandra Elizondo - alejandra.elizondo@cide.edu
Lodge Martin - M.lodge@lse.ac.uk
P14 - IT-Mediated Platforms and the Public Sector: Applications of Sharing Economy, Block-chains and Crowd-sourcing
Araz Taeihagh - spparaz@nus.edu.sg
P15 - Comparing Poverty Reduction Strategies
Geranda Notten - gnotten@uottawa.ca
P16 - Neo-Institutionalists Approaches and Methods in Latin-American Policy Analysis. Strengths and challenges
Juan-Antonio Zornoza - jazornozab@unal.edu.co
andre noel roth - anrothd@unal.edu.co
Santiago Arroyave Alzate - asarroyavea@unal.edu.co
P17 - Hy-Policies: Policy Transfer, Policy Learning and Hybridization of Policies in different Institutional Contexts.
Jessica Bensa - jbensa@pucp.pe
Daniel Casal - daniel.casal@urjc.es
P18 - What Does Comparative Policy Analysis Have to Do With the Structure-Institution-Agency Debate?
Caner Bakir - cbakir@ku.edu.tr
P19 - Causal Claims and Causal inferences in Comparative Policy Analysis
Iris Geva-May - gevamay.i@gmail.com
Guillaume Fontaine - gfontaine@flacso.edu.ec
Philipp Trein - philipp.trein@unil.ch

T05 - POLICY FORMULATION, ADMINISTRATION AND POLICYMAKERS

P01 - Politics and Public Administration within Core Executives
Chris Eichbaum - chris.eichbaum@vuw.ac.nz
Richard Shaw - R.H.Shaw@massey.ac.nz
P02 - Bureaucratic Influence in Global Public Policy
Jörn Ege - ege@uni-speyer.de
P03 - Political Leadership in Interactive Governance
Eva Sørensen - eva@ruc.dk
Sarah Ayres - sarah.ayres@bristol.ac.uk
Tina Øllgaard Bentzen - tinaob@ruc.dk
P04 - Combining Instruments in Formulating Policies: Why and How Decision-makers Set up Policy Instruments’ Mixes
Andrea Lippi - lippi@unifi.it
Giliberto Capano - giliberto.capano@unibo.it
P05 - Governance and State Capacity in the Age of Innovation
Pedro Cavalcante - cavalcante.pedro@gmail.com
Gabriela Lotta - gabriela.lotta@gmail.com
Katherine Bersch - kate.bersch@gmail.com
P06 - Defining and Measuring the Impact of “Digital Transformation” on Policymaking
Amanda Clarke - amanda.clarke@carleton.ca
Jonathan Craft - jonathan.craft@utoronto.ca
Evert Lindquist - evert@uvic.ca
P07 - Information Sources, Processing and Use in Policy Formulation
David Aubin - david.aubin@uclouvain.be
Eric Montpetit - e.montpetit@umontreal.ca
P08 - Policy Actors and Instruments
Carole Clavier - clavier.carole@uqam.ca
Maya Jegen - jegen.maya@uqam.ca
Romain Lecler - Lecler.romain@uqam.ca
P09 - Public Policy for Emerging and Disruptive Technologies: Governing Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, and More
Eric Lindquist - ericlindquist@boisestate.edu
P10 - Collaborative Governance as a Bridge Between Public Policy and Public Administration
Lihi Lahat - lahat_l@mail.sapir.ac.il
Neta Sher-Hadar - nsherhadar@mandel.org.il
P11 - Politics and Policy in Metropolitan Context: Actors, Narratives and Instruments
Maïmouna NDONG-ETROIT - mymounas@hotmail.com
Jeanne Chauvel - jeannechauvel@hotmail.fr
P12 - Instruments of Social-welfare Provision
Gordon Shockley - shockley@asu.edu
P13 - The construction of Policy Solution: The Hidden Face of the Governmental Policy Formulation
Philippe Zittoun - philippe.zittoun@entpe.fr
Frank Fischer - ffischer@gmx.com

T07 - POLICY DESIGN, POLICY ANALYSIS, EXPERTISE AND EVALUATION

P02 - Advancing Thinking on Policy Tools: A Research Agenda
Michael Howlett - howlett@sfu.ca
Giliberto Capano - giliberto.capano@unibo.it
P03 - The Design of Policy, Governance and Public Service
Arwin van Buuren - vanbuuren@fsw.eur.nl
Jenny Lewis - jmlewis@unimelb.edu.au
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
P04 - Resilience, Adaptability and Transformability in Public Policies and the Co-evolving Dynamics of Organizations
Romulo Pinheiro - romulo.m.pinheiro@uia.no
Mitchell Young - young@fsv.cuni.cz
Maria Laura Frigotto - marialaura.frigotto@unitn.it
P05 - Advancing the Policy Design Framework
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
Guillaume Fontaine - gfontaine@flacso.edu.ec
P06 - Trends in University Funding Policies
Pier-André Bouchard St-Amant - pier-andre.bouchardst-amant@enap.ca
P07 - Making ‘Credible’ Knowledge for Policy: the Politics (and Practice) of Expertise
Natalie Papanastasiou - natalie.papanastasiou@uab.cat
Chris Hurl - chris.hurl@concordia.ca
P08 - Fiscal Governance: an International Perspective
Haizhen Mou - haizhen.mou@usask.ca
Michael Atkinson - michael.atkinson@usask.ca
P09 - Citizens and Evidence-Based Policy Making: Perfect Couple or Strange Bedfellows?
Valerie Pattyn - v.e.pattyn@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
Pirmin Bundi - pirmin.bundi@unil.ch
P10 - Governing Complex Problems: Issues of Uncertainty, Time, Scale and Transformation
Margot Hurlbert - margot.hurlbert@uregina.ca
Cheryl Camillo - cheryl.camillo@uregina.ca
Murray Fulton - Murray.Fulton@usask.ca
P11 - Advancing the Understanding of Evidence Use in Public Policymaking – Insights from Multiple Conceptual Approaches
Justin Parkhurst - j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk
Kathryn Oliver - kathryn.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
Paul Cairney - p.a.cairney@stir.ac.uk
P12 - Evaluating Performance-based Financing in Health
Holly Nazar - holly.nazar@mcgill.ca
Marnie Davidson - marnie.davidson@care.ca
Arijit Nandi - arijit.nandi@mcgill.ca
P13 - Climate Change Adaptation Policy and Climate Science: Re-examining Policy Outputs, Policy Outcomes and Policy Effectiveness
Mark Purdon - purdon.mark@uqam.ca
Maya Jegen - jegen.maya@uqam.ca
Caroline Larrivee - larrivee.caroline@ouranos.ca
P14 - Public Policy and its Impact on the Health-related Sustainable Development Goals: Enactment, Enforcement, Effectiveness, and Equity
Arijit Nandi - arijit.nandi@mcgill.ca
P15 - Policy Evaluation and Policy Process Studies
Giancarlo Vecchi - giancarlo.vecchi@polimi.it
Hiroko Kudo - hirokokd@tamacc.chuo-u.ac.jp

T08 - POLICY DISCOURSE AND CRITICAL POLICY RESEARCH

P01 - Narrative Policy Discourse
Hugh Miller - hmiller@fau.edu
Jennifer Dodge - jdodge@albany.edu
P02 - Making Sense of Complex Policy Worlds Using Interpretive Methods
Prudence R Brown - p.brown3@uq.edu.au
Michael Orsini - morsini@uottawa.ca
Warner Sarah - s.warner@uq.edu.au
P03 - Climate Change and the Future of Democracy I
Makoto Usami - usami.makoto.2r@kyoto-u.ac.jp
Frank Fischer - ffischer@gmx.com
P04 - Post-Truth and Alternative Facts: What Role for Critical Policy Research?
Frank Fischer - ffischer@gmx.com
Douglas Torgerson - dtorgerson@trentu.ca
P05 - Foundational Works in Public Policy Studies: Harold D. Lasswell
Eve Seguin - eseguin22@yahoo.com
Nick Turnbull - nick.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk
Guy Lachapelle - guy.lachapelle@concordia.ca
P06 - Think Tank Discourse and Political Change: Strategies, Identities, and Shifting Political Tides
Julien Landry - jlandry_06@hotmail.com
Marcos Gonzalez Hernando - marcosghernando@cantab.net
P07 - Policy Narratives and Public Policy
Elizabeth Shanahan - shanahan@montana.edu
Michael Jones - jonemic1@gmail.com
Thomas Birkland - tabirkla@ncsu.edu
P08 - Critical Urban Policy
Meghan Joy - meghan.joy@concordia.ca
Ronald Vogel - ron.vogel@politics.ryerson.ca
P09 - Emotions, Narratives and Policy Change
Nathalie Burlone - nburlone@uottawa.ca
Anne Mevellec - mevellec@uottawa.ca
P10 - War On Expertise – War On Culture: Understanding the Expert-Culture Boundary in Current Policy Controversies
Karel Cada - kcada1@gmail.com
Anna Durnová - anna.durnova@univie.ac.at
Eva Hejzlarová - eva.hejzlar@email.cz
P11 - Welcoming Displaced Scholars: Between Soft Power Diplomacy, Solidarity, and Policy Making
Pascale Laborier - laborierpascale@yahoo.fr
Asli Vatansever - asli.vatansever@unipd.it
Esmeray YOGUN - yogune@yahoo.com
P13 - Technologies of Governance: Numbers, Expertise(s) and Citizen Engagement
Rebecca Warren - rw17735@essex.ac.uk
David Howarth - davidh@essex.ac.uk
Carter David - david.carter@canberra.edu.au
P14 - Critical Policy Studies and the Politics of Oppression
Jennifer Dodge - jdodge@albany.edu
Kathrin Braun - k.braun@ipw.uni-hanonver.de
P15 - Varieties of Behavioural Public Policy: Modes, Manifestations and Political Consequences of a Global Discourse
Holger Strassheim - holger.strassheim@uni-bielefeld.de
P16 - Exploring Nexus Problems: Critical Perspectives on the Problems of Policy Interdependencies
Holger Strassheim - holger.strassheim@uni-bielefeld.de
Rebecca-Lea Korinek - rebecca-lea.korinek@wzb.eu
P17 - Democratic Experimentation and Public Policies in Latin America: Challenges and Perspectives
Carolina Andion - andion.esag@gmail.com
Leonardo Secchi - leonardo.secchi@udesc.br
Rubens Lima Moraes - rubenslimamoraes@gmail.com
P18 - Policy Discourse Analysis: Uncovering the Politics of Knowledge for Development in the Global South
MADHULIKA BANERJEE - madhulikabanerjeedelhi@gmail.com
P19 - Decolonizing Critical Policy Research: Moving Towards Producing Relevant and Reliable Knowledges
Binish Ahmed - binish.ahmed@ryerson.ca

T14 - SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT, ENVIRONMENT AND POLICY

P01 - Policy Design for Environmental Sustainability: Reconciling Behavioural Insights and Big Data
Mukherjee Ishani - im49@cornell.edu
Giest Sarah - s.n.giest@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
P02 - Understanding Power in Energy Policymaking
Adrian Rinscheid - adrian.rinscheid@unisg.ch
Maya Jegen - jegen.maya@uqam.ca
P03 - The Politics of Business in Sustainability Transformations
Sina Leipold - sina.leipold@ifp.uni-freiburg.de
P04 - Sustainable Regional Development Plan and Public Policies: Challenges and Prospects for Emerging Disruptive Technologies
Aroudo Mota - jose.aroudo.mota@itv.org
Oscar Borja - phdborja@hotmail.com
Izabel Souza - izamanager@hotmail.com
P05 - Energy Transition and the Role of the Subsurface
Sebastien Chailleux - s.chailleux@gmail.com
P06 - Operationalising the Precautionary Principle in Public Policy
Dr. Valentina Dinica - valentina.dinica@vuw.ac.nz
P07 - Development Policy at the Crossroad: What Really Matters for Sustainable Progress?
Heike Grimm - heike.grimm@uni-erfurt.de
Juliane Corredor Jimenez - juliane.corredor_jimenez@uni-erfurt.de
P08 - The Politics of Carbon Pricing
Erick Lachapelle - erick.lachapelle@umontreal.ca
P09 - Urban Environmental Governance and Policy in Metropolises of the Global South
Klaus Frey - klaus.frey@ufabc.edu.br
Jutta Gutberlet - gutber@uvic.ca
Pedro JACOBI - prjacobi@gmail.com
P10 - Policy Integration for Boundary-Spanning Policy Problems: Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation Policy
Biesbroek Robbert - robbert.biesbroek@wur.nl
Alexandra Lesnikowski - alexandra.lesnikowski@mail.mcgill.ca
Daniel Henstra - dhenstra@uwaterloo.ca
P11 - The Role of Public Environmental Policy in Governing Global Interlinkages
Andrea Lenschow - andrea.lenschow@uos.de
Jens Newig - newig@uni.leuphana.de
Edward Challies - challies@leuphana.de
P12 - Role of Public Policy in Achieving Sustainable Energy for All
Abhishek Jain - Abhishek.jain@ceew.in
P13 - Resource Use, Circular Economy and Governance Impacts in Energy Transitions
Natalie Ralph - n.ralph@deakin.edu.au
P14 - The Professionalization and Circulation of International Experts and Knowledge on Climate Change Policy
Pierre Marques - pierre.marques@entpe.fr
Kari De Pryck - kari.depryck@unige.ch
P15 - Climate Policies: The Role of Preferences and Perceptions
Silvia Pianta - silvia.pianta@unibocconi.it
Adrian Rinscheid - adrian.rinscheid@unisg.ch
P16 - The Role of Public Policymaking in the Termination of Unsustainable Technologies, Products, and Practices
Adrian Rinscheid - adrian.rinscheid@unisg.ch
P17 - Contested Knowledge and Expertise in Sustainability Politics
Zeigermann Ulrike - ulrike.zeigermann@ovgu.de
Michael Böcher - michael.boecher@ovgu.de
P18 - Governing Toxic Bodies: Environmental Health Policies in a Chemical World
Jean-Pierre Le Bourhis - jean-pierre.lebourhis@cnrs.fr
P19 - Beyond Typologies: Innovation in the Study of Environmental Policy Instruments
Jeremy Rayner - jeremy.rayner@usask.ca
Margot Hurlbert - margot.hurlbert@uregina.ca
P20 - Sustainable Development, Environment Governance and Urban Policy
Inderjeet Singh Sodhi - indiasodhi@gmail.com
Rachel Krause - rmkrause@ku.edu
Namrata Chindarkar - namrata.chindarkar@nus.edu.sg
P21 - Engaging Communication for a Sustainable Future: From Commitment to Concrete Action
Solange Tremblay - solange.tremblay@durabilitecommunication.com

T17 - HEALTH POLICY

P01 - Can SDG 3 "Ensuring Healthy Lives and Promoting Well-Being for All Ages" Be Achieved?
Melissa Haussman - melissa.haussman@carleton.ca
Céline Mavrot - celine.mavrot@kpm.unibe.ch
P02 - Health Policy and the Dynamics of Centralization and Decentralization
karsten vrangbaek - kv@ifs.ku.dk
Gregory Marchildon - greg.marchildon@utoronto.ca
Pål Erling Martinussen - paal.martinussen@svt.ntnu.no
P03 - Infrastructure, Health and Equity: Will the Trine Ever Meet?
Evelyne de Leeuw - e.deleeuw@unsw.edu.au
Patrick Harris - patrick.harris@sydney.edu.au
Fiona Haigh - f.haigh@unsw.edu.au
P04 - Participation, Conflict and Negotiation
Angeline Ferdinand - a.ferdinand@unimelb.edu.au
Margaret Kelaher - mkelaher@unimelb.edu.au
P05 - Adapting, Transferring and Reframing Policy: The Role of Evidence
Angeline Ferdinand - a.ferdinand@unimelb.edu.au
Margaret Kelaher - mkelaher@unimelb.edu.au
P06 - The Global Quest for Universal Health Coverage
Federico Toth - federico.toth@unibo.it
Michele Castelli - michele.castelli@newcastle.ac.uk
P07 - Measuring the Effectiveness of Anti-Doping Policy
Bertrand Stoffel - bertrand.stoffel@mail.mcgill.ca
Lindsay Duncan - lindsay.duncan@mcgill.ca
Arijit Nandi - arijit.nandi@mcgill.ca
P08 - Collaborative Governance and Health Inequities: Perspectives from Low- and Middle-Income Countries
Sara Van Belle - svanbelle@itg.be
P09 - Public Policy and Payment for Performance Programs (P4P/PBF) in Health: in High-, Middle- and Low-Income Countries
Fabiana C. Saddi - fabianasaddi1@gmail.com
Stephen Peckham - s.peckham@kent.ac.uk
Lara Gautier - lara.gautier@gmail.com
P10 - Why Health Reforms Fail (and Sometimes Succeed): Applying Public Administration Theory to Policy Implementation of Health Reforms with a focus on Low and Middle-Income Countries
Ashley Fox - afox3@albany.edu
Radhika Gore - rjg150@columbia.edu
Wenhui Feng - wfeng@albany.edu