List of panels

ICPP5 - BARCELONA 2021

To submit a paper, please click first on the relevant panel
and then on "Submit a paper" button on the panel page.


T01 - POLICY PROCESS THEORIES

P01 - The Multiple Streams Framework in non-democracies
Annemieke van den Dool - annemieke.van.den.dool@dukekunshan.edu.cn
P02 - The Advocacy Coalition Framework: Rising to Contemporary Challenges
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
Daniel Nohrstedt - daniel.nohrstedt@statsvet.uu.se
Karin Ingold - karin.ingold@ipw.unibe.ch
P03 - Public Policies Beyond Borders: International Cooperation, Transfers and Translations
Osmany Porto de Oliveira - osmanyporto@gmail.com
Cecilia Osorio Gonnet - cosorio@uahurtado.cl
P04 - Advancing the debate on the main factors associated with policy change in Latin America: theoretical perspectives and case studies
Pedro Medellín Torres - cesar.cruz@esap.edu.co
Cesar Nicandro Cruz-Rubio - cesar.cruz.rubio@gigapp.org
Gloria Del Castillo - gloria@flacso.edu.mx
P05 - Globalization and theories of the policy process
Iftikhar Lodhi - ialodhi@gmail.com
P06 - POLICY NETWORS II: TESTING POLICY THEORIES WITH SOCIAL NETWORK ANALYSIS
Dmitry Zaytsev - zaytsevdi2@gmail.com
Valentina Kuskova - vkuskova@hotmail.com
P07 - Are positivistic approaches to policy-making able to shed light on ecological transition?
Sebastien Chailleux - s.chailleux@gmail.com
Pierre Wokuri - pierrewokuri@hotmail.fr
P08 - Rebuilding Public Trust in Policy Making Processes Under Complexity
Dr. Biswajit Bandyopadhyay - viswajit38@ymail.com
Nemi Chand Goliaya - dr.nemichand@gmail.com
P09 - Theories of policy processes and global governance innovation
Wei Li - liwei@cuhk.edu.hk
Christopher Weible - chris.weible@ucdenver.edu
Fang Chen - chenfang@xmu.edu.cn
P10 - The Narrative Policy Framework: Taking Stock of New Developments
Bettina Stauffer - bettina.stauffer@kpm.unibe.ch
Michael Jones - michael.jones@oregonstate.edu
Johanna Kuenzler - johanna.kuenzler@kpm.unibe.ch
P11 - Motivations and Perceptions of Individual and Collective Actors in Policy Processes
Johanna Hornung - j.hornung@tu-braunschweig.de
Patrick Hassenteufel - patrick.hassenteufel@uvsq.fr
Nils C. Bandelow - Nils.Bandelow@tu-braunschweig.de
P12 - The Multiple Streams Framework: Theoretical refinements and empirical applications
Nicole Herweg - nicole.herweg@ipw.uni-heidelberg.de
Reimut Zohlnhöfer - reimut.zohlnhoefer@ipw.uni-heidelberg.de
Nikolaos Zahariadis - zahariadisn@rhodes.edu
P13 - Policy Bubbles
Moshe Maor - moshe.maor@mail.huji.ac.il
P14 - Constructivist and Pragmatist Approaches of Policy Process
Philippe Zittoun - philippe.zittoun@entpe.fr
Patrick Hassenteufel - patrick.hassenteufel@uvsq.fr
William Dunn - dunn@pitt.edu
P15 - Policy Entrepreneurship: Past, Present, and Future
Gordon Shockley - shockley@asu.edu
Evangelia Petridou - evangelia.petridou@miun.se

T02 - COMPARATIVE PUBLIC POLICY

P01 - Social Transformations and COVID-19 Pandemic in the Middle East and North Africa: Implications and Policy Responses
Anis Ben Brik, PhD - abrik@hbku.edu.qa
P02 - The Political Economy of Public Policy: Bringing New Models and Methods in
Matia Vannoni - matia.vannoni@kcl.ac.uk
John Peter - peter.john@kcl.ac.uk
P03 - Trust and the Smart City
Alistair Cole - alistaircole@hkbu.edu.hk
P04 - Policy-induced Challenges to Modern Democracies
Christoph Knill - christoph.knill@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
Yves Steinebach - Yves.Steinebach@gsi.lmu.de
P05 - Post-Exceptionalism and Nexus Governance in Food and Agricultural Policy
Alons Gerry Catherine - g.alons@fm.ru.nl
Carsten Daugbjerg - cda@ifro.ku.dk
Sandra Schwindenhammer - sandra.schwindenhammer@sowi.uni-giessen.de
P06 - The politics of higher education, research and innovation policies
Jens Jungblut - jungblut@stv.uio.no
Martina Vukasovic - martina.vukasovic@uib.no
Mitchell Young - young@fsv.cuni.cz
P07 - Family Complexity and Social Policy around the World
Mia Hakovirta - miahak@utu.fi
Daniel Meyer - drmeyer1@wisc.edu
Christine Skinner - christine.skinner@york.ac.uk
P08 - Explaining policy change by
Munoz Norma - norma.munoz@usach.cl
Carla Tomazini - carla.guerratomazini@sciencespo.fr
Melina de Souza Rocha Lukic - merocha@yorku.ca
P09 - Advancing Research on Policy Dismantling
Jan Pollex - jan.pollex@uni-osnabrueck.de
Andrea Lenschow - andrea.lenschow@uos.de
Charlotte Burns - charlotte.burns@york.ac.uk
P10 - Public Policies for Digital Risks: A Comparative Policy Analysis
Sivan-Sevilla Ido - sivan018@umn.edu
Shawn Janzen - sjanzen@umd.edu
P11 - Urban policy analysis: Theoretical and empirical developments
David Kaufmann - kadavid@ethz.ch
Mara Sidney - msidney@rutgers.edu
P12 - Policy problems and policy integration. Differences and similarities across sectors
Guillermo Cejudo - guillermo.cejudo@cide.edu
Philipp Trein - philipp.trein@unil.ch
P13 - Public administration paradigms and policy analysis traditions in Latin American and Southern European countries.
Leonardo Secchi - leonardo.secchi@udesc.br
Sandra Firmino - sfirmino@iscsp.ulisboa.pt
Cibele Franzese - cibele.franzese@fgv.br
P14 - Political Economy and Public Policy
Grace Skogstad - grace.skogstad@utoronto.ca
Matt Wilder - matt.wilder@mail.utoronto.ca
P15 - Multilevel Response in Times of Crisis
Isabelle Engeli - i.engeli@exeter.ac.uk
Thibaud Deruelle - td327@exeter.ac.uk
P16 - International and cross-sectorial comparative policy learning in payment for performance and financial incentives in health care, social care and education
Fabiana C. Saddi - fabianasaddi1@gmail.com

T05 - POLICY FORMULATION, ADMINISTRATION AND POLICYMAKERS

P01 - Justice or Public Management? Public Sector Reform and Corruption
Pablo Sanabria - psanabri@uniandes.edu.co
Guillaume Fontaine - gfontaine@flacso.edu.ec
P02 - Robust politics and governance in turbulent times
Eva Sørensen - eva@ruc.dk
Christopher Ansell - cansell@berkeley.edu
Jacob Torfing - jtor@ruc.dk
P03 - Accountability and datafication in the governance of public sectors: A policy instruments perspective
Antoni Verger - tverger@gmail.com
Sotiria Grek - Sotiria.Grek@ed.ac.uk
P04 - Central agencies, policy direction and executive leadership
John Halligan - john.halligan@canberra.edu.au
jonathan craft - jonathan.craft@utoronto.ca
P05 - Dealing with wicked problems: Policy capacity and Policy Formulation in an Era of diminished Certainties
Andrea Lippi - lippi@unifi.it
Theodore Tsekos - tsekosipe@gmail.com
P06 - Economic Inequality and Public Sector Innovation
Wei Li - liwei@cuhk.edu.hk
Yi Zhang - zhangyi@uibe.edu.cn
Salvador Parrado - sparrado@poli.uned.es
P07 - Policy Narratives and Policy Actors – Exploring the Linkages
Sonja Blum - sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de
Maria Tullia Galanti - tullia.galanti@gmail.com
Johanna Kuhlmann - johanna.kuhlmann@uni-bremen.de
P08 - Making co-creation work: The relevance of strategic management
Andreja Pegan - andreja.pegan@northumbria.ac.uk
Brittney Regal - brittney.regal@kcl.ac.uk
Ewan Ferlie - ewan.ferlie@kcl.ac.uk
P09 - How Experts Organize and Interact with the Political World? The Political Socializations of Experts
Valentin THOMAS - valentin.thomas@dauphine.psl.eu
Jean-Baptiste Devaux - jeanbaptiste.devaux@etu-iepg.fr
Muriel Surdez - muriel.surdez@unifr.ch

T07 - POLICY DESIGN, POLICY ANALYSIS, EXPERTISE AND EVALUATION

P01 - Designing complex evaluations for application to public health policy
Angeline Ferdinand - a.ferdinand@unimelb.edu.au
Volker Amelung - amelung.volker@mh-hannover.de
Ana Maria Oyarce - anyoyarce2014@gmail.com
P02 - Agenda 2030 and institutional change in the Global South
Paul Cisneros - paul.cisneros@iaen.edu.ec
sofia cordero - cordero.sofia@gmail.com
P03 - Investigating the Pillars of Policy Design: Modes, Spaces and Calibrations
Giliberto Capano - giliberto.capano@unibo.it
Michael Howlett - howlett@sfu.ca
P04 - Operationalizing the Policy Design Framework
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
Guillaume Fontaine - gfontaine@flacso.edu.ec
P05 - Relationality: The Inner Life of Policy
Raul Lejano - lejano@nyu.edu
Anne Taufen - atw5@uw.edu
Koen Bartels - k.p.r.bartels@bham.ac.uk
P06 - Zombies, Ghosts and other Specters in Public Policy
Maximilian Nagel - maximilian.nagel@zu.de
B. Guy Peters - bgpeters@pitt.edu
P07 - Problem structures and the policy process
Sabrina Kirschke - kirschke@unu.edu
Hannah Kosow - hannah.kosow@zirius.uni-stuttgart.de
P08 - Teaching Policy Design: Topics & Techniques
Scott Schmidt - s.alexander.schmidt@gmail.com
Michael Howlett - howlett@sfu.ca
Bali Azad Singh - azadsinghbali@gmail.com
P09 - The Advisory Roles of Political Scientists in Europe
Arco Timmermans - a.timmermans@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
Jens Jungblut - jungblut@stv.uio.no
P10 - Public policy design and analysis: what role do parliaments play?
Anna Palau - apalau@ub.edu
Muñoz Luz - luzmunozma@ub.edu
P11 - Policy Mix and Capacity in Governance Contexts: interactions and outcomes
Pedro Cavalcante - cavalcante.pedro@gmail.com
Hironobu Sano - hiro.sano@gmail.com
P12 - Policy Analysis Based on the Advocacy Coalition Framework
Suely Araújo - suelymvg@gmail.com
Paulo Calmon - paulo.calmon@gmail.com
P13 - Policy Evaluation and Policy Analysis: re-bridging the gap to evaluate policies in a period characterized by the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic
Giancarlo Vecchi - giancarlo.vecchi@polimi.it
Dominika Wojtowicz - dominika.wojtowicz@kozminski.edu.pl
P14 - Challenges of evaluative research in a pandemic context: methodological adaptations and new debates on the quality of evaluation.
Carla Frias - carla.frias@uchile.cl
andrea peroni - aperoni@uchile.cl
Carolina Muñoz-Mendoza - caromunozmendoza@gmail.com
P15 - Anticipatory policy design for addressing sustainability challenges
Nicolas Schmid - nicolas.schmid@gess.ethz.ch
Sebastian Sewerin - sebastian.sewerin@gess.ethz.ch
Benjamin Cashore - benjamin.cashore@yale.edu
P16 - Evidence for policy in an age of post-truth politics
Justin Parkhurst - j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk
P17 - Evidence and Decision-Making in Multilevel Governance
Pirmin Bundi - pirmin.bundi@unil.ch
Valerie Pattyn - v.e.pattyn@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
P18 - Evaluating policy responses to address digital disruption, industry transformations and workforce resilience
Eduardo Araral - sppv1015@nus.edu.sg
Sreeja Nair - sreeja_nair@sutd.edu.sg
P19 - Social constructivism and political relativism in the post-truth era: what place for facts in policy analysis and policy advice?
Fritz Sager - fritz.sager@kpm.unibe.ch
Céline Mavrot - celine.mavrot@kpm.unibe.ch
P20 - Complexities of public policy evaluation: exploring political approaches to analyze its multiple dimensions
Regina Laisner - regina.laisner@unesp.br
Carolina Muñoz-Mendoza - caromunozmendoza@gmail.com
P21 - Food policy: crises and responses
Simone Busetti - Sbusetti@unite.it
Maria Stella Righettini - mariastella.righettini@unipd.it
P22 - Institutions and Politics of Expert Advice and Policy Learning
Wei Li - liwei@cuhk.edu.hk
Hongmei Lu - hongmeil@mtu.edu
Claire Dunlop - c.a.dunlop@ex.ac.uk

T08 - POLICY DISCOURSE AND CRITICAL POLICY RESEARCH

P01 - Growing Resilience: Crafting Public Policy that Supports Sustainable, Just Food Systems
Johanna Wilkes - wilk1423@mylaurier.ca
Carla Johnston - cjohnston@balsillieschool.ca
Alison Blay-Palmer - ablaypalmer@wlu.ca
P02 - Producing markets, producing administrations: Theorizing contemporary marketization
Andreas Öjehag - andreas.ojehag@kau.se
Dalia Mukhtar-Landgren - dalia.mukhtar-landgren@svet.lu.se
P03 - Democratic experimentalism, governance and public policies in Latin America: challenges and perspectives
Carolina Andion - andion.esag@gmail.com
Rubens Lima Moraes - rubenslimamoraes@gmail.com
Suylan Midlej - suylan00@gmail.com
P04 - Social Theory, Crises and Public Policy
Karel Cada - kcada1@gmail.com
Anna Durnová - durnova@ihs.ac.at
P05 - Policy conflicts in transformation
Dieter Plehwe - dieter.plehwe@wzb.eu
P06 - Public Policy and Public Service Delivery
Charles Mazhazhate - cm.saberts@gmail.com
P07 - Critical Interpretations of “Justice” in Climate Change and Related Transitions
Tamara Metze - Tamara.metze-burghouts@wur.nl
Jennifer Dodge - jdodge@albany.edu
P08 - Innovative Approaches to Addressing contemporary wicked problems in Public Policy
Naresh Singh - naresh@jgu.edu.in
P09 - Critical Pedagogy in Public Policy: approaches, experiences and challenges
Rosana Boullosa - zanzanzan@gmail.com
Janaina Peres - janainaperes@gmail.com
Frank Fischer - ffischer@gmx.com
P10 - Discourse and policy narratives in megaprojects administration and management: Complexity, uncertainty, and conflictuality
Andrea Terlizzi - a.terlizzi@santannapisa.it
Giovanni Esposito - gesposito@uliege.be
P11 - Post-Truth Politics and Political Relativism: Arguments, Narratives, and Policy Discourse
Hugh Miller - hmiller@fau.edu
Frank Fischer - ffischer@gmx.com
Hugh Miller - hmiller@fau.edu
P12 - Cities, Judges and Inclusion in Latin America: Rethinking Urban Policy in the context of Increased Legal Action
Sergio Montero - s.montero@uniandes.edu.co
Natalia Angel - nangelcabo@gmail.com
Luisa Sotomayor - sotomay@yorku.ca
P14 - Responsible politics in an era of AI and automation
Malin Rönnblom - malin.ronnblom@kau.se
Vanja Carlsson - vanja.carlsson@spa.gu.se
Andreas Öjehag - andreas.ojehag@kau.se
P15 - Human rights discourse in local policy responses against COVID-19
Pedro Vormittag - pedrovormittag@gmail.com
Victoria Vormittag - victoria.vormittag@usp.br
Lucas Felipe Wosgrau Padilha - lucaswosgraupadilha@gmail.com
P16 - Interrogating Public Policy-Governance, Nexus In Developing Countries: Imperatives, Methodologies & Evaluative Discourse
Ekhosuehi Oghator - ekhosuehi.oghator@uniben.edu

T09 - INTEREST GROUPS, BUSINESS, NETWORKS AND GOVERNANCE

P01 - Ministers, bureaucrats and advisors in the executive: consolidating comparative research
Thurid Hustedt - hustedt@hertie-school.org
Marleen Brans - marleen.brans@soc.kuleuven.be
Gouglas Athanassios - A.Gouglas@exeter.ac.uk
P02 - The limits of public services regulatory governance: methodological and empirical challenges
Alvaro Artigas - alvaro.artigaspereira@sciencespo.fr
Jacint Jordana - jacint.jordana@upf.edu
P03 - Metropolitan governance: models, policies and political processes
Mariona Tomas - marionatomas@ub.edu
P04 - Interest groups across the policy cycle
Adrià Albareda - albaredasanz@essb.eur.nl
Caelesta Braun - c.h.j.m.braun@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
Moritz Müller - m.muller@fgga.leidenuniv.nl
P05 - Democratization in Regulatory Governance
Libby Maman - libby.maman@gmail.com
Ixchel Pérez-Durán - ixchel.perez@uab.cat
P06 - Travelling models of urban governance: theorizing, branding, and local appropriation
Giulia Romano - giulia.romano@uni-due.de
GIL PRADEAU - g.pradeau@my.westminster.ac.uk
P07 - Consultants in the Policy Process
Reut Marciano - reut.marciano@mail.utoronto.ca
Chris Hurl - chris.hurl@concordia.ca
P08 - Comparing Political Networks
Manuel Fischer - manuel.fischer@eawag.ch
Petr Ocelik - petr.ocelik@gmail.com
P09 - Universities in turbulent times: How covid-19 is impacting the present and future of Latin American higher education governance
Miguel Alejandro González-Ledesma - gledesmale@gmail.com
Germán Alvarez-Mendiola - german.alvarez.mendiola@gmail.com
Marcelo Mella Polanco - marcelo.mella@usach.cl

T10 - FEDERALISM AND MULTI-LEVEL GOVERNANCE

P01 - Challenges of the policy process in subnational governance: Low capacity, different context, or simply just local features?
Oliver Meza - oliver.meza@cide.edu
Emilio Moya - moyadiazemilio@gmail.com
P02 - The Impact of Decentralization on Governance Systems
Glendal Wright - glendalwright@yahoo.com
Juraj Nemec - juraj.nemec@umb.sk
P03 - Multi-Level Governance from a Network Perspective
Melanie Nagel - melanie.nagel@uni-tuebingen.de
Carlos Bravo-Laguna - cbravo@ibei.org
Petr Ocelik - petr.ocelik@gmail.com
P04 - Sanctuary Cities across Space and Time: Public Policy Perspectives
Raffaele Bazurli - raffaele.bazurli@sns.it
Els de Graauw - Els.deGraauw@baruch.cuny.edu
P05 - From Decentralization to Recentralization: Processes and Dynamics behind the Concentration of Power and Authority at the Center
Helder Ferreira do Vale - helderdovale@gmail.com
Jean-Baptiste Harguindéguy - jbhar@upo.es
P06 - Public governance for metropolis in federal states
Navarrete Carlos - doc.navarrete@hotmail.com
Christian Sánchez - christian.sanchez@cucea.udg.mx
P07 - Governing climate change at national and subnational levels: Federalism and Multi-Level Issues
Andre Andrade - alca_rj2002@yahoo.com.br
Harald Fuhr - hfuhr@uni-potsdam.de
P08 - New ways to financing budget in the subnational level and metropolitan areas in the post pandemic context: autonomy or fiscal dependence?
Alain Dimitrius Izquierdo Reyes - alainizquierdor@gmail.com
Navarrete Carlos - doc.navarrete@hotmail.com
Juan Diego Omar Martínez Delgado - juandiego.mar@gmail.com

T14 - SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT, ENVIRONMENT AND POLICY

P01 - Climate Change as a Politics and Public Policy Challenge for Large Metropolises: A South-North Perspective
Klaus Frey - klaus.frey@ufabc.edu.br
Andrea Lampis - alampis@usp.br
P02 - A Socially Just and Ecologically Sustainable Circular Economy: Principles, Politics and Practice
Sina Leipold - sina.leipold@ifp.uni-freiburg.de
P03 - New human rights and environmental due diligence regulations: Towards hardened foreign accountability?
Almut Schilling-Vacaflor - aschillingva@uni-osnabrueck.de
Andrea Lenschow - andrea.lenschow@uos.de
Maria-Therese Gustafsson - maria-therese.gustafsson@statsvet.su.se
P04 - Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 5 years on: conceptualization, measurement and communication
Lukas Pukelis - lukas.pukelis@ppmi.lt
Nuria Bautista - nbautist@bib.uc3m.es
P05 - Form, content and function: advancing theoretical explorations and empirical findings on sustainability governance
Claudia Azcuy Becquer - claudia.azcuy.becquer@uni-passau.de
P06 - “Arabian Gulf countries at crossroads: transition to sustainable energies amid declining fossil revenues, challenges and opportunities”
Tok M. Evren - evrentok@gmail.com
P07 - The (Im)possibility of Governing Transformation to Sustainability - Between Policies and Self-Governance
Ariel Macaspac Hernandez - ariel.hernandez@die-gdi.de
P08 - Policy Entrepreneurship and Sustainable Development
Tok M. Evren - evrentok@gmail.com
S.Duygu Sever-Mehmetoğlu - ssever@ku.edu.tr
P09 - Cross-sectoral coordination and institutional innovation in water governance
Nicolas Jager - nicolas.jager@uni-oldenburg.de
Manuel Fischer - manuel.fischer@eawag.ch
P10 - Challenges to Public Policymaking during the COVID-19 Pandemic Period: Retreading Public Policies towards the Undisrupted Attainment of the Sustainable Development Goals
Ebinezer Florano - efloranoy@yahoo.com
P11 - Governance towards Carbon Neutral Futures
Louise Reardon - l.h.reardon@bham.ac.uk
Timea Nochta - tn328@cam.ac.uk
Li Wan - lw423@cam.ac.uk
P12 - Questioning the turn of water-related risk policies towards nature
Joana GUERRIN - joana.guerrin@inrae.fr
Sara Fernandez - sara.fernandez@inrae.fr
Anna Serra-Llobet - annaserrallobet@berkeley.edu
P13 - Policies of extractivism in Central Africa: ressources, conflicts of rights and governance
Joseph Keutcheu - jkeutcheu@yahoo.fr
Mireille Manga Edimo - manmir2001@yahoo.com
P14 - Climate Policy-Making: Political Dynamics, Social Acceptance, and Policy Feedback
Silvia Pianta - silvia.pianta@unibocconi.it
Adrian Rinscheid - adrian.rinscheid@unisg.ch
P15 - Green Public Procurement
Jordi Rosell - jordi.rosell@unavarra.es
P16 - Urban planning for sustainable and creative city in the post-COVID era
Shunsaku Komatsuzaki - komatsuzaki@civil.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
P17 - Understanding the Process of Energy Transitions and the Relevant Issues Along the Way
Ju-Ying Yang - jyang8@albany.edu
Paul Jo - ijo@albany.edu